CanCham Thailand elects new board of directors

CanCham Thailand recently staged its 2018 Annual General Meeting (AGM) at the Hansar Hotel in Bangkok where it elected its board of directors for 2018-19. John Stevens, Derek van Pelt, Dan McKay return as President, Vice-President and Treasurer, respectively. David Beckstead was elected as the Chamber’s co vice-president and Lawrence Codes is the Chamber’s new Secretary. Former CanCham Executive Director Kelly Cailes is now a board member and is joined by returning board members Ron Livingston, Surachit Chanovan, Caroline Kwan, Dean Outerson, Sunny Patel, Peter Baines, and John Casella. Natasak Rodjanapiches joins the board for the first time.

CanCham Thailand board members from left top row: Kelly Cailes, Lawrence Cordes, John Stevens, Derek van Pelt and Dan McKay. From left, bottom row: Natasak Rojanapiches, Ron Livingston, Rose Swagemakers (ED), & Art Chanovan, Caroline Kwan, David Beckstead, & Dean Outerson (Missing John Casella, Sunny Patel, Peter Baines).

There’s a great wealth of business acumen in this team as Stevens, van Pelt and McKay represent the investment group of Stone Lotus, with the former being the Managing Director and the latter two being partners. Baines is the CEO of the GEM Hotel Group; Beckstead is a consultant with the well-renowned law firm of Tilleke & Gibbins; Casella is the Managing Partner of PKF Tax & Consulting Services; Cailes is the COO of the My Internship Asia (MIA); Cordes represents the global brands Evian and Badoit, while Chanovan is the Managing Director of Kwan is the Vice President of Corporate Solutions for the MBMG Group; Livingston is the President and CEO of International Environmental Management (IEM); Outerson is the Head of Marketing & Communications for the Sasin Business School; Patel the Managing Director of Trends Digital; and Rodjanapiches is the Managing Director of Oracle Corporations

A great team of advisors will assist the board and these include past Chamber presidents Sean Brady and Peter van Haren as well as Yvonne Chin, Don Lavoie, Joni Simpson, and Marisha Shibuya.

The Chamber office is led by Executive Director Rose Swagemakers and her able team including Events & marketing Manager Jen Meckhayai; Office Manager Parinya Tungboonyakiat and Executive Assistant Salaree Pensook.